ND winning logo

Northern Dimension Policy: Joint Statement by the European Union, Iceland and Norway on suspending activities with Russia and Belarus

The European Union, Iceland and Norway have condemned in the strongest possible terms Russia’s unprecedented military aggression against Ukraine. By its unprovoked and unjustified military actions, Russia is grossly violating international law and undermining European and global security and stability. We have also condemned the involvement of Belarus in this aggression against Ukraine. With the Northern Dimension policy the European …

Photo of shipping containers

NDPTL is recruiting an advisor with expertise in the field of transportation and logistics

The NDPTL Secretariat is looking for an Advisor with expertise in the field of transportation and logistics, to strengthen its team with offices in Helsinki, Finland. The Advisor will work as an expert and activity leader to advance NDPTL priorities, especially reducing the environmental footprint and/or catalysing digitalization of transboundary transportation and logistics in the NDPTL area. As the secretariat …

Related links

Please find more information on Regional Councils on their own websites: Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS) Arctic Council (AC) Barents Euro-Arctic Council (BEAC) and the Barents Regional Council (BRC) Nordic Council of Ministers (NCM) Other actors in the Region: Helsinki Commission (HELCOM) EU Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region

The Northern Dimension (ND)

The Northern Dimension (ND) is a joint policy of four equal partners: the European Union (EU), Russian Federation, Norway and Iceland. It was initiated in 1999 and renewed in 2006. The EU member states also take part in the cooperation in their national capacities. Belarus, which is part of the Baltic Sea catchment area, participates in practical cooperation. The USA …


[widgetkit id=”7″ name=”Members”]