Coordination of
the Northern Dimension Institute


The lead coordinator of the Northern Dimension Institute is the Center for Markets in Transition CEMAT (Aalto University, School of Business, Finland) and the co-coordinators are the Northern (Arctic) Federal University and the St Petersburg State University of Economics from Russia.

The NDI receives funding from the European Commission and the Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland.


Lead Coordinator

Center for Markets in Transition CEMAT, Aalto University School of Business

Image

Riitta Kosonen
Professor, Director

riitta.kosonen@aalto.fi
+358 50 402 7079

Image

Päivi Karhunen
Research Manager

paivi.karhunen@aalto.fi

Image

Anneli Vartio
Project Coordinator

anneli.vartio@aalto.fi

Image

Vappu Tainio
Communications & Event Coordinator

vappu.tainio@aalto.fi

Image

Saara Kuikka
Project Assistant

saara.kuikka@aalto.fi

CO-Coordinators

Northern (arctic) federal
University (Narfu)


Marina Kalinina
Rector’s Advisor on International Cooperation

m.r.kalinina@narfu.ru
+7 8182 21 61 60


Svetlana Popkova
Head of International Projects Unit, International Cooperation Department

s.popkova@narfu.ru
+7 8182 21 89 27

ST. Petersburg state university of
economics (Unecon)


Dmitry Vasilenko
Vice-Rector for International Relations

dvasilenko@finec.ru
+7 8123 10 19 63


Sofia Rekord
Head of Dept. of International Economic Relations

sofiarekord@unecon.ru
tel. +7 8124 58 97 64 ext. 3401

ND business council (NDBC)


Mr. Jari Jumpponen
(Advisor to Mr. Rolf Jansson, Co-chairman of NDBC)

jari.jumpponen@eastoffice.fi
+7495-663-9007

Mr. Pavel Isaev
(Advisor to Mr. Alexey Mordashov, Co-chairman of NDBC)

pavel.isaev@severstal.com
+7495-721-8977