The new Baltic Sea Region Programme for the years 2014-2020 out now!

Transnational cooperation in the Baltic Sea Region will continue in the funding period 2014-2020. After more than two years of intense work, the Joint Programming Committee, comprising national delegations from eight EU Member States (Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, and Sweden) as well as the neighbouring countries Norway, Belarus, and Russia, approved the Cooperation Programme on 14 May, 2014, in Warsaw.

After the approval, the Cooperation Programme was submitted to every participating country’s government for final national endorsement. By July, the European Commission will receive the Programme for final approval. The start of the new Programme will be announced at the Programme Conference on 26-27 November in Warsaw. From September 2014, the Joint Technical Secretariat will start provide advisory services to interested applicants.

To learn more about the new programme, please visit Baltic Sea Region’s website.